Sam from the future returns to warn me about the perils of Time Jail and this simple trick to helping with tickets and more in today's day and age using berniesez
In Wyoming, there is no mandatory minimum jail sentence for a first DWUI offense. If you act fast, you may not have to give up your license until you’re proven guilty. Also, WY law doesn’t prohibit the reduction of DWUI charges to lesser criminal offenses.
One of the 10 things on this list is insurance: it's gonna cost you a crapload more than the DUI fine or lawyer fee ever will. Another is travel: did you know that some countries won't let you in if you have been convicted of a DUI?
A DUI conviction in Vermont will remain on both your driving and your criminal record for life, so it’s in your best interest to at least try and fight it. If the DMV doesn’t hear from you within 7 days of being charged, your license will be automatically suspended.
An Alaska DUI first offense = about $1,500 in fines, a MINIMUM of 72 days in jail, license suspension for at least 90 days. 72 hours of community service, and installation and maintenance of an IID in your vehicle for 12 months following reinstatement of your license.
In an Idaho DUI case, you only have SEVEN DAYS to appeal the administrative suspension of your license through a formal hearing.
Upon being arrested and charged with an OVUII, you will be given a temporary permit, which expires and leave you license-less 30 days after being arrested.
If you get busted for a DUI in Montana, yes, you will go to jail for at least one day per state law. Sorry, that’s just the way the cookie crumbles.
All DUI arrests in WV are linked to an automatic license suspension just 30 days later. So the sooner you act the better!
The details surrounding New Hampshire DWIs are often complicated and can involve a great deal of emotion on your part. Our advice: Be smart.
If you’ve gotten a DWI in New Mexico – that is, driving with a blood alcohol content of 0.08% or greater – you probably already know the first thing…
Oh, the Midwest. We've landed in Nebraska this time around. Have you been caught drinking and driving in Nebraska? Here's what you need to know!
You want to know: Are they gonna find out about my stupid DUI I got when I was young and dumb and full of ___? And what should I do if I get asked about it?
Early in 2017, the Utah legislature passed a new law that lowers the legal limit from 0.08% to 0.05%, making it the state with the strictest DUI standard.
If you refuse a chemical test in an Arkansas DWI case, your license will be suspended for 6 months & will be replaced with a 30-day temporary permit.
In a Kansas DUI case, you really do get a second chance. It’s called the diversion program. Rather than going to trial, you would agree to a few things…
If you refuse a chemical test, you will lose your license. If it’s the first time you’ve refused within seven years, you’re facing a one-year suspension.
A DUII in Oregon will result in your license being suspended while the case is being investigated, unless you take action as soon as humanly possible.
A new Oklahoma DUI law signed this past June abolishes the appeal process that accused drunk drivers could use to challenge the revocation of their licenses
The 1st time you refuse a chemical test, you’re looking at a 1-year license suspension, with the possibility of early reinstatement if you install an IID.
In a Kentucky DUI case, you can apply for a “hardship” license, which may be granted for limited use out of perceived “necessities”, like driving to work.
In a DWI case in Minnesota, criminal penalties are usually determined by the number of “aggravating factors” involved with the crime in question.
The exact legal level is five nanograms of active THC in your blood. There’s also a thing in Colorado called a DWAI – a Driving While Ability is Impaired.
According to the CDC, 28 people die every day in car crashes involving drunk drivers. Here are some of the worst drunk driving accidents of all time.
If you get pulled over for an OWI in Wisconsin, just know that a refused chemical test will result in an automatic one-year suspension of your license.